Apparently:

 

According to Facebook,
today is my Anniversary with The Boyo.

Only,
we can’t decide if it’s five years or six.

(I’m sure I have that written down somewhere in a journal, somewhere)

So, love,
to you.

To us.

To five (or six) years of adventures.

To trips to Powell’s Books in which you reminded me that there *is* a weight limit on suitcases, and no, I was not allowed to wear all of my clothes on the trip back in order to get more books back with me.

To getting a small dog together, and being continually delighted in just
how lucky we are to have her.

To tea, cartoons, and Dr. Who.

To early mornings in the flower market, grinning at you over armfuls of roses.

Even to the arguments we’ve had and resolved,
because they make us better,
because they do not allow us to take each other for granted.

To hedgepigs and cephalopods.

 

To the ferocious love I have for you when you wrap your arms around me,
and I feel so, so safe.

 

The Best Boyo in the World. Seriously.

 

I love you with my whole heart, Boyo.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ben
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 14:37:52

    I love you back! Lot’s and Lots!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

