Yesternight’s Workout:

 

x5
200m run
10 pushups
10 squats
1 min plank

Nothing really to say about this one,
except that it was good to be with LauraJane.

 

I often miss what my home was like, two years ago.

With Jessie, Lexi, Laura, me.
Deniece next door.
People over every Sunday night.
Mary still in Santa Clarita.
And later,
Tam and her wonderful clarinet practicing.
Katie and the scent of her paints.

I miss Disneyland with Lex.
I miss getting ready in the morning with Jess.
I miss giggling with Laura.
I miss girl days with Mary.
I miss Project Runway with Tam.
I miss the *hours* of talking with Katie.

 

It’s not like friendship is so much harder
when your friends aren’t living with you…
and yet…it is.

It’s still worthwhile.
It’s still there.

It’s just that I no longer fall asleep,
knowing that the women who love me are in the room next to mine.
And that hurts a little bit.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Jane
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 17:25:22

    I like you. We didn’t get to live together nearly long enough.

    Reply

  2. jessaqpublic
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 19:24:40

    Ditto on that. I miss you, too, love.

    Reply

  3. jessaqpublic
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 19:25:47

    Although, perhaps you don’t miss Dammit Dog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

