Happy Things:

Inspired by the ever-adorable Gingersnap,
and because I had a kinda stabby day,
I present….


CheekyPinky’s Things that Make Her Grin:

1) This boyo, right here isn't he handsome?
He’s smart, funny, reads as voraciously as I do, loves me, loves my pink hair, and takes me on adventures.
I love this man.

2) Rain in California


I don’t mind the gloom, or even the tarp protecting my furniture while I’m couch-hopping; it’s worth it to see the hills green again.

3) “Enchanted” by Orson Scott Card
The Boyo picked this up for me the other day; I love it!
It’s a beautiful telling/retelling/exploration of Russian Folktales,
and lemmetellyouwhat–Baba Yaga? Epically creepy.

4) A salsa partay tonight in Santa Monica!
(following video is from one of my dance studio’s wicked awesome holiday parties)

5) Quiet mornings

6) A new town in which I can run safely at night, by myself

7) This City of Dreaming Books
Powell's in Portland

8 ) My new roomies (Lexi and I made up a new insult tonight: “ass-vacuum” C’est bon, oui?)

9) Learning to be still

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn Bristow
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 06:09:01

    Awww, I like this post. 🙂 Tell the “boyo” hi for me, and have a wonderful time salsa-ing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

