Bright Moments with Becca:

So I hied myself to the flower market last week
to get a preemptive start on table decorations for
Operation Nuptial: There Will Be Beer.

Which makes me a smart, smart girl.
Maybe even worthy of a cape.

Except.

Remember in math class,
when your inevitably balding and middle-aged teacher
explained to you the difference between the diameter and the circumference of a circle?

Yeah.

I forgot that whole pi times such and such, too.

BOOO.

And now find myself short of moss,
since four spools of moss at 78″ inches in length each,
will not, in fact,
cover seventeen 12″ DIAMETER foam circles.

*bah*

Math.

I hates it.

Mamaaaaa, just glued a maaaaan...

OH NOES

(back to the market i go!)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tatsumi
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 01:20:43

    I want to see what the foam moss thingamiggers will be when they’re done. I love moss.. and I have a feeling that whatever they are will make my heart happy.

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 06:08:02

    @tatsumi: you’re not gonna believe this…i don’t know if anyone got pictures of said foam moss thingamiggers that mary and i both got burned over.

    *bah*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

