Dragon Scales:

So I happened across this wonderfulness last week,
and I just couldn’t help myself–
the Dragon Scales Magic Dust eye shadow called out to me,
and oh, I answered.

dragonscales magic dust

*squee!*

Lime Crime’s tagline is “So Bright, it’s Illegal”,
which gets my theatre-loving person all warm inside.
The genius behind the awesome is Doe Deere,
who sells her Magic Dusts for $12 per 0.14 oz,
and ships in a crazy timely manner.

(seriously, i ordered early last week, and it arrived on Friday–good night!)

I picked up the package today,
and immediately swiped it on:

this is my excited face

yay!

light application

it sparkles! but not in a candy-raver sort of way!


I didn’t want to go craaaazy bright for this evening;
but you can see the little flecks of green even with a very light touch.
The Magic Dust can be applied with a brush, or your fingertip;
it’s very similar to using mineral shadows, if you’re familiar with those.

Purchasing Magic Dust was not a “need”,
but having pretty makeup at my disposal is a sure-fire way to feel better in my book…
so maybe it was a need, after all. 🙂

Dear Lime Crime,

Thanks–you’ve made my week!

(i wonder if i can talk my director for “Midsummer” into letting me wear this at Faire… :O )

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. No. 17 Cherry Tree Lane
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 23:18:31

    hey there 😉
    Have I told you I LOVE your comments on my blog? I do!
    and I LOVE this eyeshadow! LOVE IT.

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 20:37:12

    rachel!

    yay!

    i’m so glad you like my comments–
    i love reading your blog,
    and seriously?

    can’t *wait* to meet you in may.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

