Wednesday Weirds:

I live in Los Angeles.

I see a *lot* of weird crap.

Consequently,
I’ve decided to celebrate/mock mercilessly the crazy that is my city.

My local Target got into the spirit of things,
presenting me with this gem:

My Hair Gleams with Afterbirth!

Because washing your head with Baby Sack is a brilliant idea.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Wednesday Weirds: (via cheekypinky ) | This Could be Awkward for Both of Us
  2. behnnie
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 19:05:55

    That shampoo is in the same color family as my teeth. *griiiiiimace* Crap.

    Reply

  3. Auntie Bevy
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 19:16:21

    A bottle full o’ grossness.

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 19:30:43

    I love the thought of weekly weirdness. I love the thought of pretty much anything on your blog though, from placenta shampoo to the correct placement of one’s rack when wearing Renaissance clothing. I love it that your blog makes me type sentences like that one.

    Too bad I don’t live in Portland, or I might be able to return the favor!

    Reply

  5. No.17 Cherry Tree Lane
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 23:05:08

    Oh my GROSS.

    Reply

  6. lisa
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 03:41:48

    “An acid-balanced pearlescent formula fortified with Placenta and Panthenol. Revitalizes, brightens and strengthens fine damaged hair. Will not strip bleached, toned or tinted hair.” FROM QUEEN HELENE PRODUCT

    A friend of mine who is a biologist confirms this to be true! Weird science!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

