Legs McLegsly:

My old roommate, Steph, asked me to come out to Venice Beach for a shoot last weekend.

This was one of the captures from that day:

mclegs

you know, every once in a while, i *like* my legs.

I asked my friend Jimmy to join me,
since he is one of my most favorite people to dance with–
a good, solid lead,
and just a delight, in general:

this is the 'around the back and catch-twist-thingummy' turn.

There is something happy about being one of the people *to* watch at Venice,
instead of just being a watcher.

There were about ten of us on this shoot,
including a super-sweet samba dancer in full feathered regalia,
and we made this freestyle dance parade of sorts down the boardwalk–
folks stopped to applaud,
and a few even joined in the fun.

See,
that’s what I like about Venice,
in spite of its sketchiness–
it’s cool to be weird,
to march, quite literally,
to the beat of your own drummer there.

(A lot of these random opportunities have been cropping up lately…
It’s nice to be doing something again.)

(photos by craig marks)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Jane
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 15:30:40

    Sexy lady!!! Teach me your ways!

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 23:47:45

    Fabulous! You are so lovely, m’dear. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

