Too Soon:

(l-r) LauraJane, CheekyPinky, NinjaMom, JakeFace, The Tall One, The Lexinator

This was taken on an evening
when NinjaMom Mary flew out from Colorado to L.A. with Jake,
simply because I needed her.

These women?

I have a feeling that we will all still be friends and sisters
when we’re dreaming by fires in our old age.
They’re the kind of people you hang onto.

Dear Lexi-who-ran-to-Harvard Today,

I love you.
I miss you already.
We didn’t have enough time to watch “Tailspin” and go to Disneyland together.
You continually astonish me with your kindness and brains–
Kick ass at Harvard, honey,
and know that you will have a home wherever we are.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Jacobson Smith
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 15:41:27

    I love that picture and that if I close my eyes I can still be there. I love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

