Why I Dance:

Storytelling.

The video’s a leetle fuzzy,
but their dancing certainly isn’t.

I love how they use the pole as a third partner–
it’s rare to see this level of smooth coordination,
athleticism and dance choreography outside of something huge like Cirque…
but oh, I love it.

Oh, I want to be this damn good someday.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abigail
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 14:14:28

    I love how they take natural poses and make them look natural even six-feet up on a pole. Beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 22:19:20

    WOW. All I can say is … WOW.

    Reply

    • cheekypinky
      Sep 09, 2010 @ 23:57:51

      right???

      my jaw was on the floor the entire way through–
      and i love (lovelovelove) that they don’t project what their next movement will be–it just FLOWS.

      Reply

  3. Brenda
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 16:49:35

    Ah yes – this is why I wanted to learn the tango, long ago when I had a little more hope and energy. (Must not forget to learn the tango some day.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

