Milwaukee in November!!!

Chatted with my dear friend and old roommate Ruth last night,
and we came to the sudden conclusion that

a) Four years is a LONG time to go without seeing each other
b) We have the need to dance our proverbial socks off
c) I found a super cheap flight to Milwaukee

d) I’m going to be with Ruth in Milwaukee for a week in November!!!!

*EEEEEEEEE!!!!!*

I can hardly wait–there are so many people and places and adventures and towns to paint red!

However,
I realized last night that I’m going to Milwaukee.
In November.

And they have seasons.

My wardrobe?

Southern California, baby.

I have a few warm things squirreled away for Christmas in Oregon,
but they’re not, you know,
Sassy Pretty Clothes for Dancing About In.

They’re “keep you warm even though you look like the Michelin Man” clothes.

um. yeah.

So, here are my ideas thus far:

Shorts and Tights and Boots, OH my

Shorts and Tights and Boots, OH my by littlebrave featuring lace boots

Brights and Neutrals

Brights and Neutrals by littlebrave featuring anthropologie tops

Let's DANCE!

Let’s DANCE! by littlebrave featuring high heels pumps

The style I’m really really sold on is the Cute Fitted Sweater with Shorts-Tights-and-Boots.
It seems like a great way to still look chic and trim
whilst staying warm.

(I could be wrong about that last bit, however)

I’ve never been a fan of the way opaque hosiery looks on my legs–
It just stumpifies me further, I feel–
So I’m going to be looking for sheer-ish tights in black and brown.

Also?

I NEED those grey Wanted Ballard boots.

NEED.

*ahem*

Santa?

Is it too early for you?
I’ll make you cookies.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. behnnie
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 19:10:38

    We’re trying to keep things warm and bright as long as possible, here, as we await your visit. Today: a balmy low-70s for most of the day; bright, bright sunshine; a strong ‘n’ lovely Autumn breeze. I was so warm in my apartment I had to remove my socks. 😛

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 19:14:27

    Nice!

    It’s warmer there than it has been in L.A.!
    WTF, weather?

    🙂

    I’m stocking up on mondocute tights and socks,
    and of course,
    I’ll have the ferrets to cuddle with if I gets too cold,
    oui?

    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

