Oh, OED:

I knew a girl who once said that she wanted the
Unabridged Oxford English Dictionary
instead of an engagement ring.

While I don’t know if that ever happened,
I totally sympathize,
because seriously?

The OED is currently running this campaign:

http://www.savethewords.org/

(It takes a while to load,
but it’s worth it.)

My adopted picks are tudiculate, redamancy, and just for the LauraJane–sinapistic.
Because, well, I’m a bruising, love reciprocating mustard, y’all.

*sigh*

I love words.

(i also love it when The Boyo uses power tools.
Cutey McManlyPants.)

Ah, the gun show!

Leave a Reply

