This Girl May be Bad for My Budget:

La Couturiére Dimanche

I mean, GLURG???

!!!!!

LOOK AT THAT BACK! LOOOOK AT IT!!!!

(She made that dress, yo–
and the fit is freakishly impeccable.)

Girl has a seriously wicked fashion sense,
particularly for a grad student
(oh shaming me and my pajama loving self!)–
and I dig that she’s into historical costuming as well.

Also?

She made this hat.

I.
Die.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bee
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:33:41

    Oh, holy cow. I just cannot get started on this. CANNOT. I never really was all that into vintage this-and-that until I got all dolled up once with a Rita Hayworth wave in my hair and red lipstick and everything, and discovered that certain decades actually LIKED hourglass figures.

    I have avoided buying anything remotely like what is in these pictures, because hats like that are a gateway drug into vintage couture.

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 23:43:54

    That dress is to die for.

    Reply

  3. charlotte
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 08:09:18

    I am in LOVE. I need that dress. Ok, first I need to learn how to sew. But yes – gorgeous!!

    Also, I would love some retail therapy with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

