Admit It:

You have a least one completely, utterly, unabashedly ridiculous thing you wish for in a husband/wife.

I think we all do.

 

Mine?

Legion.

 

But among them,
I have this spectacularly obtuse desire to marry a wealthy man.

The kind of guy who drives a fancy car.
(even though I mock them on the freeway)

The kind of guy who doesn’t bat an eye at a $400 dinner for two.
(even though I would have a brain hemorrhage from that kind of frivolity)

 

I think a great deal of that stems from this last while of being
unemployed, necessarily frugal and scared.
Even though I know (I know!) that wealth does not mean happiness,
and even the most wealthy can lose every penny,
I just…long for tangible security, I s’ppose.

 
 
So there’s my ricockulousness.

What are yours?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ben
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 17:41:58

    So that’s why you’re with me…

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 18:04:23

    Yep.

    You’re just my Sugar Daddy.

    Now where’s my Ferrari?

    Reply

  3. charlotte
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 13:49:50

    Aw – you two are adorable! As for ridic expectations in my spouse… I probably have so many of them that I don’t even know they’re ridiculous anymore. How about chewing with your mouth closed?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

