Cry the Woman:

“I have nothing to WEAR!!!”

Well.

I have a *couple* of things.

The trouble is,
my closet was jeeest starting to undergo
a good and welcome change from “I’m-a-teacher-and-I-don’t-like-my-life”
and “I work for a company whose dress code is ‘Cover Your Vitals'”
to “Hey, maybe I should dress for the job I want “.

And then I lost my job.

And, you know,
groceries became a little more important than revamping my
(sad sack)
wardrobe.

But oh,
oh,
how I want to go shopping again.

I blame all the pretty fashion bloggers I follow.

(Chloe, Tara, I am SO looking at you)

In light of that, then,
I decided to at least create a virtual wishlist/wardrobe of prettypretties
that maybe someday I’ll be able to wear:

(all in the name of stimulating the economy, understand!)

(because that’s obviously what we’re all thinking about in Anthropologie)

I tried this pretty baby on yesternight--fits like a DREAM, and the color is clearly made for me.

I have a funny feeling that this will be the dress that gets away from me. *sigh*

Working Wear

Working Wear by littlebrave featuring gold earrings

Cropped pants I like pretending I can wear.

Cropped pants I like pretending I can wear. by littlebrave featuring disc earrings

Pretty Lemon Skirt

Pretty Lemon Skirt by littlebrave featuring a silk ruffle blouse

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotte
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 14:56:07

    Oooh – that second dress, I NEED that dress! Like you , I will never be able to afford it (I fix my jealousy issues by never going within 10 feet of an Anthropologie lest I weep all over the goods). But holy crap it’s gorgeous!! Love the top too. And the nautical stuff.

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 14:06:22

    The Sing Sweetly Dress would be AHmazing on you!
    A lot of the fashion bloggers I follow order their Anthro clothes from ebay…
    which I just might have to do for that little pretty thang.

    Reply

  3. booksdontgrowontrees
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 20:27:16

    You may have just changed my life. (By introducing me to Polyvore.)
    I linked to you here: http://booksdontgrowontrees.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/screenwriting-costume-design-and-the-best-website-ever/

    Great outfits, btw. I like the Working Wear one best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

