May be Breaking that Pesky 10th Commandment:

Co-ho-ho-veting:

*grabbyhands*

I actually love the ombre dye on this boot...and Fryes are wonder and glory, amen.

Versatile. Can be worn over-the-knee, or folded, as in the following photo.

See? I love chameleon clothing.

I’ve wanted a pair of over-the-knee boots since well before
they became Rachel Zoe’s pick of the week at Piperlime.
They just look so…bad-ass.

I think one of the tricks to wearing these is to go with a flat finish,
and a low heel,
since they can veer into “Pretty Woman” territory in a hurry.
My other sticky wicket with these boots?
I have the shortest legs in God’s green creation.

So, hey, my petite fashionistas,
how in the heck do you wear over-the-knee boots without stumpification?

Also,
have any of my curvy fashionistas found skinny jeans to wear with boots
that *don’t* make your thighs look five miles wide?

I lost a few pounds recently,
so I thought I would give the much-lauded AG Stevie cords at Anthropologie a go.

It was…sad.

So tell me, loves–
I long to wear boots with jeans,
but I currently reside in Wrinkly McBabar legs territory,
since all of my jeans are bootcut.

(such irony, that name.)

Tell me, o Interwebs!
What is the soluuuution?!?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Somer
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 15:25:18

    I am just as short as you, and I found (after trying on a bazillion pairs) a pair of elle jeggings at Kohl’s in the womens section (not the juniors) that actually look good (and I have hips).

    Reply

  2. Megan
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 15:57:14

    You know I know from chubby! I wear cotton leggings. I buy them a size too large, which makes them more opaque. I had a great pair of black stretch jeans from torrid for a while, so Hot Topic might have a pair that will work. The problem with those skinny jeans is the saggy butt, though. So not cute on anyone.
    And instead of over the knee boots, I wear a knee high boot, slouched, with leggings, and a short skirt. Balances my thighs out, looks adorable.

    Reply

  3. Shawna
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 18:56:47

    while I can commiserate on the short leg issue, I am FAR from curvy…until you get to the area above the hips and below the bust. But it curves the WRONG way. darn it.

    Reply

  4. charlotte
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 20:08:22

    1 – I covet those boots too! I so want over the knee boots!
    2 – I so feel your pain with the skinny jeans. I don’t think even skinny minny models look good in skinny jeans. They make everyone’s thighs look big. Everyone’s. That said I own two pairs plus a pair of jeggings. Tucking my jeans into boots is super practical here in the winter! I just wear a lot of tunic tops….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

