After Two Years:

 
Darlings.

I got a call on Friday from Thought Equity.

They offered me a full-time job,
with benefits,
and an excellent salary.

I slept better last night than I have since August of 2009.

Thank you all for your prayers,
encouragement,
and for helping me to keep on trying,
even when all I wanted was to hide away.

Today,
I am so grateful.

 

(and I’m now going out to a raucous piano bar with faithful friends
Laura and Jessie.

I’m probably going to have a celebratory margarita. Or three. )

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawna
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 15:52:04

    hell yeah! That’s awesome!!

    Reply

  2. Somer
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 16:33:16

    YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!

    Reply

  3. cheekypinky
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:10:10

    Thanks, loves!

    I was sobbing from relief and happiness on Friday.
    Best kind of tears, you know?

    Reply

  4. Robin Contreras
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 18:06:54

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  5. chariander
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 19:46:39

    SQUEEEEE!!!! I am so happy for you!! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

