And Yet Another Budget Crusher

 

OhDearLord:

Friend Aimee posted this on her Facebook,
and I,
alas,
I clicked.

And I haven’t stopped drooling.

 

*grabbygrabbygrabbyhands*

 

Cotton Candy Pretty

 

I love her gentle reminders to be fabulous in the everyday.

 
I am not good at this.

Partially because I hate wearing a bra with the passionate fires of hell and underwire.

But the simple things,
the wearing a pretty dressing gown,
or nicely coordinated pajamas
instead of my usual yuckiform of shabby shorts and floppy tank?

I should do that.

Not out of fussiness,
but just out of a desire to celebrate beauty,
even if I’m just sitting around and clicking on the interwebs.

 

Look at that teensy waist!

 

Such a perfect silhouette!

 

I’m going to try and drop in when The Boyo and I are up in Oregon this August…
 
 
I wonder how one of those pretties would look with my new fabulous boots…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotte
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 11:00:46

    GORGEOUS! How bad do I want that first dress? We need to go vintage dress shopping…

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 11:42:07

    RIGHT?

    It would look SO pretty on both of us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

