In Brief!

 

Or boxer,
if that’s how you swing.

I am not dead.

Just busying with new job,
renaissance faire,
crazy-ass rehearsals for Salsa Congress,
and oh, yeah,
a torn rotator cuff.

(according to my absolutely accurate diagnosis via webmd)

I have so many pretties to share with you,
but for the moment,
I’m curling up with beloved friends with wine and a good movie.

I love Friday nights.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotte
    May 10, 2011 @ 05:47:55

    How did you tear your rotator cuff?! Hope you heal up soon & I want to see pics/vid of the Salsa Congress!!!!

    Reply

    • cheekypinky
      May 11, 2011 @ 15:01:16

      I know, right???

      I think it happened in one of the many, MANY spins in our current choreography–that, or it was a hammerlock.

      Those are always hard on the shoulders.

      I thought it was getting a bit better,
      but last night’s practice hurt so much I thought I was going to puke.

      Awe.
      Some.

      At least the performance is only two weeks away–
      I can take some serious time off after that.

      *grumble*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

