Food? Shoes?

 

My body has one of two primary reactions when it gets depressed:

1) It wants to eat everything in the world
(mostly gummi bears),
 
Or

2) It wants to buy shoes.

The truly terrible issue at hand is that July has been hella’spensive,
and consequently, I can’t really justify the shopping.

I also managed to lose a teensy bit of weight,
and I don’t want to jeopardize that by going on a calorie binge.
(No Sense of Proportion Girl, at your service)

So,
what do YOU do to fight the Black Dog
when money is tight and you don’t want your belt to do the same?

 

Help me out, kids,
‘coz this shit is looking reaaaally appealing right now:

 

OMFZeus!

 

I love everything about this shoe. ......I might make out with it.

 

LOOK AT THIS SHOE. BASK IN THE GLORY, PET.

 

Got to try these on. Almost "accidentally" walked out with them. Oopsie.

 

Shop 'till you drop into a bag of overpriced shiny pretty things made by a blue-haired gay guy. Because that will make everything better.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ben
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 13:12:18

    “OMFZeus!” Hahahahahahhahah!

    Reply

  2. Somer
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 15:41:17

    I go on a long walk with a girl friend or phone someone I never get to talk to. ::hinr::

    Reply

  3. Shawna
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 20:55:41

    run.
    really fast
    all by myself.

    then when I get to the end of the block I walk REALLY slow back home thinking why I’m so dang depressed and hopfully convince myself to make a grilled chicken salad with all the delicious stuff (like beans and veggies and raisins and raspberry dressing).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

