Fashion’s Night Out:

 

Old Roommate Tamara and I are heading to Fashion’s Night Out in Los Angeles,
where we will drink champagne out of Louboutins,
exchange fashion tips with Anna Wintour,
and by discovered by Leibovitz, Richardson, and Meisel.

 

Like ya do.

But only if my dilemma can be solved,
which, naturally, is:

 

WHAT THE HELL AM I GOING TO WEAR?!?

 

All suggestions will be considered.

The management thanks you.

 

(what I wish was in my closet? see below.)

 

If ever there was a place you could get away with wearing these...

 

See, this is how my shorts are *supposed* to fit me. Alas.

 

Have I mentioned my undying love for open backed dresses?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotte
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 21:47:29

    Wear an openback dress!!! I love it – very chic and simple. Also, maybe you could bedazzle some heels of your own?? Love the mary jane strap. But whatever you wear, take pics! I want to live vicariously through you!!

    I also wanted to pop in and say good luck with going gluten-free. That would really unnerve me too!

    Reply

    • cheekypinky
      Sep 08, 2011 @ 09:25:47

      I’m going for an openback blouse with crisp black shorts and seriously fierce heels.
      (the heels mostly because they are one of two designer pairs that I have and well…you know…)

      There will be peeectures, never fear!

      And thanks for the good luck wish–I’m going to start slowly, I think,
      or I’ll just collapse like a flan in a cupboard.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

