Apparently, This is Becoming a Theme:

 

Motivation for Running

So the Boyo and I are signing up for the Zombie 5K next October,
and we’re going to be “training”.

By which I mean,
he’ll be greyhounding it up five miles in front of me,
whilst I cleverly hide behind a tree until he loops back,
and finds me waiting for him on the front stoop.

“What? You didn’t see me pass you? That’s just how speedy I am.”

 

Teamwork.
That’s us.

 

So that little app might actually be just the kind of fun motivation that a Corgi-sized runner needs in order to think of something besides, “Oh, buggering HELL why am I DOING this?!?!?”

 

That and mud puddles.

I’m always up for splashing in mud puddles.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotte
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 11:22:51

    So fun!! So it’s Oct 2012? You have to share pics!!! (Because you’re dressing up right? Of course right.)

    Reply

  2. cheekypinky
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 11:30:53

    Well, it would be an “of course!”,
    except that the Runners and the Zombies are two distinct groups,
    and I’m in the former category.

    But!

    If you get tagged,
    you become a zombie,
    in which case…

    …Also, do zombies wear tutus?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

