Number 19:

 

The Roommate,
my friend,
my chosen sister,
Jessie Jones,
got married on Saturday.

 

There were wine bottles
and Jurassic flowers
and roses and peonies
and a very small dinosaur on her bouquet.

 

Photo Courtesy of Amanda Rouse

"Rawr" means "I love you" in Dinosaur.

 

Jurassic Bouquet - Photo Courtesy of Laura Jane

Protea, Thistles, Peonies and Roses, Oh My!

 

There was a brief rain shower,
during which we all stayed blessedly dry.

There was laughter and dancing
with far away friends,
home with us just for a little while,
and two of the best toasts I have ever heard–
they couldn’t help but be that way
because?

Jessie and Mike have made their lives around people who are wonderful,
just as they are.

 

Mr. and Mrs. Greenholt - Photo Courtesy of Amanda Rouse

Mr. & Mrs. Greenholt

 

Making a wedding happen is always hard work–
I’m home sick for the second day in a row because of it.

But every once in a while,
I get to be a part of a day that is so special,
I would do it all over again tomorrow if I had to.

 

Mike, Jessie.

I love you both.
Thank you for Saturday.
May God smile on all of your days together.

 

ps (i miss you, jess.)

 

Jones and Rea - Photo Courtesy of Laura Jane

The Pink Hair. The Redhead.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 13:08:30

    I love it:) Best friends are one of my favorite things about life! Okay that sounded weird but you know what I mean! Beautiful flowers, gorgeous girls!!

    Reply

  2. jessaqpublic
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 17:11:55

    You gave us an amazingly gorgeous wedding–I’m still a bit overwhelmed. Thank you so much! No matter where I live, I’d like to retain the title of “The Roommate.” Love you.

    The Roommate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

