Yesternight’s Workout:

 

I should have gotten pictures of this,
because The (former) Roommate, LauraJane,
and I went to do Crossfit in the park
in the worst windstorm Los Angeles has seen in 10 years.

Yeah.

We are just that bad-ass,
whipping out pushups while pulling branches out of our hair.
🙂

X3 Rounds:

15 Pistol Squats left leg (AUGH I HATE THESE)
20 Pushups
10 Dead Hang knees-to-chest
15 Bench Jumps
15 Pistol Squats right leg (MOAR HATE)
1 minute Plank
1 minute reverse Plank

 

I’m still trying to figure out the mechanics of the Pistol Squat,
since I can’t understand for the life of me how one keeps one’s heel to the ground during this move. It was ungainly.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Momrik
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 11:03:25

    Hmm, I had never heard of a reverse plank and had to look that up. Nice alternative.

    Reply

  2. charlotte
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 13:24:37

    Nothing – and I do mean nothing – makes me more sore than pistol squats. 45 on each leg? I’d never be able to walk again! P.s. Kudos to you for not letting a little gale get in the way of all that fun;)

    Reply

  3. cheekypinky
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 14:50:55

    @Charlotte: How in the heck do you keep your heel down??? That is what befuddles me utterly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

