Sigh No More:

 

I’m looking through Audrey Kawasaki’s blog,
and feeling very…left out.

The last month has been full of wedding,
family,
wedding,
family,
Roommates,
worry,
and more wedding.

I haven’t sat down in my room,
alone,
“Kind of Blue” playing,
and painted since …June?

Too long.

I miss it.
I miss the quietness.
I miss how painting makes me feel still.

I have another wedding coming up in eleven days,
but I think I might take a time out tonight,
and just paint for a little while.

Leave a Reply

