Yesternight’s Workout:

 

With LauraJane, her husband James, and The (former) Roommate,
who came late, and consequently had to do more burpees, ha ha!

(kidding!)

x3:

40 walking lunges
30 situps (10 knee to chest, 20 standard)
20 pushups
10 burpees

James and I also did a 1-minute plank,
and I made one run around the park (400 meters, roughly) with The Roommate,
and an extra set of the above (except for the burpees) with her as well.

This was a good one!

(We almost killed James after that first set of burpees–
they are real sonsuvbeeyotches.)

My arms and legs are feeeeeeling it today.
Lunges are hard for me,
and I have a bruise on my left knee where I let myself come down too fast.

Working out with friends is *so* much better than crying through it alone!
I love that we can push each other and curse together through the really ouchy bits.

I feel like I have Gym Buddies.
And that’s really nice.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dalmatianjaws
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 12:37:22

    I slept like a log until 4:30am, then was up for two hours feeling sick, then passed out til Laura left for work, and it took me until noon before I felt awake. That shit messed me up!

    Reply

  2. charlotte
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 21:22:46

    Yay for Gym Buddies!!!!

    Reply

  3. Becca Ne'
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 09:31:42

    Dude! After my first lunge heavy workout (with a 25# plate overhead), I couldn’t move without excruciating pain. I had the hugest (is that a word?) knots in my quads! It took like 3 days and 2 more workouts to get to where I could stand up and sit down without having to pause half way through the motion.

    Reply

    • cheekypinky
      Dec 08, 2011 @ 09:36:32

      We are working our way up to weighted lunges/squats/everything–
      go badass you! 🙂

      “Hugest” is TOTALLY a word when it comes to describing the knots that Crossfit gives us!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

