Yesternight’s Workout:

 

x4

200m run
10 burpees
20 pushups (alternating Hindu/spiderman)
30 jump squats
1 min plank
40 situps
5 handstand pushups

 

…we only managed to do the handstand pushups the first round.
This was probably the hardest workout we’ve done–
The Boyo got sick on round two
(in his defense, he had already completed 100-odd pushups beforehand),
And The (former) Roommate tapped out [ed]after round three.

Those jump squats are *insanely* difficult to do,
particularly if you make sure to go all the way down
into a full squat before jumping.
I said “fuck” a lot, I’m afraid.

After our last two workouts,
I knew that I could have done another round,
And I wanted to stop on round three of this one
(it’s still a damn good workout with only three rounds)
but I pushed myself to do all four.

I’m kinda proud of that.

And wobbly.

I am so very, very wobbly today.

But in a good way. 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ben
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 13:34:03

    144 Pushups beforehand and I ran a mile in place of the last set.
    -Boyo

    Reply

  2. Ben
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 13:34:42

    I also still dod the third set. 😉

    Reply

  3. charlotte
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 14:04:42

    Hey if there was ever a workout to curse through it’s CrossFit! I love that you can do the HS pushups at all! Those are SO HARD!

    Reply

  4. jessaqpublic
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 15:37:59

    The (former) Roommate would like to point out that she tapped out *after* round three. Don’t take away what little dignity I have! 😉 It was a kickass workout…

    Reply

  5. Sofia Oliver sikaboom
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 12:56:47

    Every person who starts training in Crossfit learns more about themselves than just how many pushups they can do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

