Quiet:

 

Sorry I’ve been all neglect-y for a bit.
There’s been a lot going on,
while simultaneously having nothing going on.

Amazing, that.

The wedding plans are still on for February.

I’m moving.

I haven’t been able to make Good Art (sorry, Mr. Gaiman).

Planning for LauraJane’s baby shower.

Mostly holding together.

 

One of the things that I find confusing
is that for someone who has never really been ambitious,
career-wise,
losing my job (four times now)
makes me feel more pointless, worthless, and stupid
than any other disaster that has wandered my way.

I’m just afraid that I’ll be under or unemployed
until I hit my 40s,
at which point no one will ever want to hire me
because I will be Too Damn Old,
and there will be approximately 1.5 billion 20-year-olds
willing to work longer hours for less pay for any job I may be interested in.

 

Does anyone else feel like this?

 

ps (We are still doing Crossfit–I’ve just been losing my little post-it notes that have our WODs written on them…)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. behnnie
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 22:04:06

    YES YES YES I FEEL LIKE THIS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

