Not Sure if “Paranoid” Or Just “Bride”:

 

On my list of things that I am currently afraid of happening at our wedding:

1) My bridesmaids actually hate their dresses and are just being kind about them
2) We are, in fact, having a hipster wedding (but…but…there’s no Pabst! and we’re not serving kimchi!)
3) In five years, I’m going to hate the dress I wore
4) My dress will turn out badly (through no fault of Amanda’s)
5) My mother will, in fact, be incapable of putting her damn camera down
6) Our guests won’t like the food
7) We won’t get a photographer
8) My leaf garlands will look stupid and tacky and all my snorting at Michael’s Crafts wedding aisle will be for naught
9) I will wish that I had worn sleeves
10) My grandmother will say something snide and insulting about my body
11) Our geeky references will just appear snotty
12) No one will RSVP and we will have 400 guests show up and will have to send a groomsmen to Costco for food
13) I will trip on my way down the stairs, taking Ben with me, bashing in our teeth, and end up both dead and homeless
14) It won’t be beautiful

 

Anyone have a Quaalude they can give me?

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sister
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 17:44:29

    I hope none of the above happen. And I know that it WILL be beautiful because YOU and BEN will be in it! Love you so much and can’t wait! -luv u…

    Reply

  2. Sister
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 17:53:56

    I love you, too! (oh…and it sounds like you need some good Mexican food and a long siesta…) ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ BESOS

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 17:57:02

    Your wedding will without a doubt be classy and charming, just like you! Don’t worry. Things go wrong. It rained on our wedding day and our reception was outside! If in the end you’re married, then the important things went perfectly. If you still need a photographer, Melissa McClure (on my friends list) was ours and she was the best!

    Reply

  4. Laura Jane
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 17:57:08

    *waves at sister!*
    My answers for 1-14:
    1) I truly love them.
    2) Who cares!
    3) Impossible.
    4) It won’t. Promise.
    5) Who cares!
    6) Free food always tastes delish.
    7) We will hunt one DOWN if need be.
    8) Impossible.
    9) No, honey. Show off those guns.
    10) I will smack a b****.
    11) Not to the other geeks. *raises hand*
    12) James is *ACES* at Costco runs.
    13) No. And also, no.
    14) Again, impossible.

    Reply

  5. jessaqpublic
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 18:01:11

    Oh, dear goodness, no. None of that will happen, and if it does, then you’ll still be married and have funny stories to tell (& they WILL be funny if you decide they are). My parents chose turd brown and peach as their wedding colors. I defy you to beat that.

    Reply

  6. Mary Jacobson Smith
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 13:42:13

    Love the dress. Mad I can’t wear it to EVERY PARTY between now and then and possibly just for doing dishes.

    I love you.

    Reply

  7. terryhergesheimer
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 00:09:20

    It will indeed be beautiful and fun, just like you, and as Nikki and jessaqpublic have already said, as long as you end up married, it will be a success. ๐Ÿ™‚ People who are going to be snide will be snide if they are going to, and that is their sad, sad life. But YOU are both beautiful AND gorgeous, and for that you can take the word of your friends who have eyes attached to their brains and brains attached to their hearts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh, and Hi there, sister!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

